Today has been a day of balancing emotions.

The little things can matter. In the ‘old place’, there was an amazing shower – powerful and refreshing. In the ‘new place’ the shower offers no more than a dribble. Staying away with work last night offered me a powerful shower again and it felt great.

Balancing.

This afternoon I started having feelings of regret, apprehension and fearfulness of the future. I can’t even put my finger on what brought it on but I’ve not been able to shake the feeling since.

Balancing.

The end of my day saw a visit to Little Leeds Beer House to collect some beers for a future podcast. The usual happy chat with one of the co-owners and an unexpected meeting (and couple of beers) with a friend I’ve not seen since Christmas. Still couldn’t shake ‘that’ feeling though.

   

Balancing.

I’m now waiting for my train home and although I have some great train beer, a pork pie and cheese I’m apprehensive about what arriving home will bring… An empty house, no lights, no life, just me. Maybe that’s the feeling I’ve been unable to shake. 

Balancing.

