It’s been a few days since my last post (sounds like a confession…) but to be honest I’ve been struggling to find something to write about and I don’t just want to write for the sake of it.

Reviewing my first few posts about my life they all seem quite dark. That’s a consequence of where I’m at right now and I’m hoping in time I’ll be able to revisit them from a different place.

The fact is things are beginning to feel a tiny bit better. Yes, I’m still lonely, I dread doing back to an empty house, I miss my boys when they’re not around and I’m apprehensive of what the future holds. But I’m dealing with it, slowly.

Although, last night I came close to doing something that I would have regretted this morning. I was angry at my situation and the focus of that anger became my ex. Thanks to a last minute intervention by a friend the words ended up getting committed to my notes rather than the text message I was planning.

I’m reviewing where I’m at right now. Part of the reason for starting this blog was to get the ‘stuff’ that was in me out. To help me rationalise and process things. There are a couple of posts that are sitting in the drafts that are really personal to me and I don’t know if they’ll ever see the light of day but they’ve helped me to get the ‘stuff’ out.

So what next? I’m hoping to start lifting the time of the blogs, lighter thoughts, observational posts and more reviews of stuff. Let me know what you’d like to hear about and join me in thinking About Life.  

 

